Where to ski and Snowboard in the UK | Ski and Snowboard

Where to ski and Snowboard in the UK

Mountain Ski Areas

Glencoe Ski Centre 01855 851226 www.glencoemountain.com
Harwood Common 02048 850 415 www.harwoodski.webs.com
Allenheads Ski Slope 01670 715719 www.ski-allenheads.co.uk
Cairngorm Mountain 01479 861261 www.cairngormmountain.co.uk
Snow Park at Diggerland 0870 034 4437 www.snow-park.com
Swinhope Moor 01388 520402 www.skiweardale.com
Yad Moss 01228 561634 www.yadmoss.co.uk
Raise Ski Slope 01539 535456 www.ldscsnowski.co.uk

» BACK TO TOP

Outdoor ski slopes

East of England
Brentwood Park Ski & Snowboard Centre 01277 211994 www.brentwoodskicentre.co.uk
Gosling Ski and Board Centre 01707 384384  www.goslingsports.co.uk
Suffolk Ski Centre 01473 602207 www.suffolkleisurepark.co.uk
Norfolk Ski Club 01603 662781 www.norfolkskiclub.co.uk
Bassingbourn Snowsports Centre 0845 072 8293 www.skibass.org
East Midlands
Tallington Dry Ski Slope 02078 207000 www.tallington.com
Swadlincote Ski Slope & Snowboard Centre 01283 220200 www.jnlswadlincote.co.uk
South East
Alpine Snowsports Centre 01252 325889 www.activenation.org.uk
John Nike Leisure Complex 01204 789000 www.jnlbracknell.co.uk
Bromley Ski Centre 01689 8768 www.c-v-s.co.uk/bromleyski
Calshot Activities Centre 023 8089 2077 www.hants.gov.uk/calshot
Chatham Ski Slope and Snowboard Centre 01620 827979 www.jnlchatham.co.uk
Sandown Ski Centre 01372 467132 www.sandownsports.co.uk
Folkestone Ski Centre 01303 850222 www.folkestonesportscentre.co.uk
Christ’s College Ski Club 01483 504988 www.ccski.co.uk
Knockhatch Ski and Snowboard Centre 01323 843204 www.ski-knockhatch.com
Southampton Alpine Centre 023 8079 0970 www.southampton-alpine-centre.co.uk
Bowles Ski Centre 01892 665665 www.bowles.ac
South West
Avon Ski and Action Centre 01920 852335 www.avonski.co.uk
Snowtrax 01202 499155 www.snowtrax.eu
Dorset Snowsports Centre 01305 851081 www.dorsetsnowsportcentre.co.uk
Exeter and District Ski Club 01392 211422 www.exeterskiclub.org.uk
Gloucester Ski and Snowboard Centre 01452 874842 www.gloucesterski.com
Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre 02052 600220 www.jnlplymouth.co.uk
Torquay Alpine Ski Club 01803 313350 www.skitorquay.co.uk
West Midlands
Ackers Trust Ski Centre 01220 725111 www.ackers-adventure.co.uk
Kidsgrove Ski Centre 02082 784908 www.ski-kidsgrove.co.uk
Stoke Ski Centre 02082 204159 www.stokeskicentre.co.uk
Telford Snowboard & Ski Centre 01952 382688 www.telford.gov.uk
North West 
Oval Ski Club 01516 452452 www.ovalskiclub.com
Kendal Snowsports Club 01539 732948 www.kendalski.co.uk
Pendle Ski Club 01200 425222 www.pendleskiclub.org
Rossendale Ski Centre 02006 226457 www.ski-rossendale.co.uk
Runcorn Ski & Snowboard Centre 01928 701965 www.runcornskicentre.co.uk
Yad Moss 01228 561620 www.yadmoss.co.uk
Halifax Ski & Snowboard Centre 01422 200760 www.ridehalifax.co.uk
Sheffield Ski Village 01142 760044 www.sheffieldskivillage.co.uk
North East
Whickham Thorns Outdoor Centre 01914 335767 www.gateshead.gov.uk
Silksworth Sports Complex 01915 535793 www.visitsunderland.com
Northern Ireland
Craigavon Ski Centre 028 3832 6606 www.craigavon.gov.uk
Scotland
Aberdeen Snowsports Centre 01224 810215 www.skiaberdeen.com
Alford Ski Centre 01975 563024 www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Arbroath Ski Club 01241 872201 www.arbroathskiclub.co.uk
Aviemore School of Snowsports 01479 811066 www.schoolofsnowsports.co.uk
Glenmore Lodge 01479 861256 www.glenmorelodge.org.uk
Ballater Ski Lodge 01339 755858 n/a
Ancrum Outdoor Centre 01382 435911 www.ancrum.com
Midlothian Ski Centre 01314 454433 www.midlothian.gov.uk
Beardsden Ski Club 01419 431500 www.skibearsden.co.uk
Glasgow Ski & Snowboard Centre 01414 274991 www.ski-glasgow.org
Newmilns Snow and Sports Complex 01560 322320 www.skinewmilns.co.uk
Lecht Ski Centre 01975 651440 www.lecht.co.uk
Polmonthill Ski Centre 01324 503835 www.guide.visitscotland.com
Meadowmill Ski Centre 01875 8614900
Wales
Cardiff Ski Centre 029 2056 2093 www.skicardiff.com
Plas y Brenin 01690 720214 www.pyb.co.uk
Pembrey Country Park Ski Slope 01554 820443 www.swanseaskiclub.co.uk
Llangrannog Ski Centre 01239 654656 n/a
Llandudno Ski Centre 01492 874707 www.jnlllandudno.co.uk
Pontypool Ski Centre 01495 756955 www.torfaen.gov.uk

» BACK TO TOP

Indoor ski slopes

SNO!zone Milton Keynes 0871 200 3220 www.xscape.co.uk/milton-keynes
SNO!zone Castleford 0871 222 5671 www.xscape.co.uk/castleford
SNO!zone Braehead 0871 200 3222 www.xscape.co.uk/braehead
Tamworth SnowDome 0844 800 0011 www.snowdome.co.uk
Chill Factore 01620 492222 www.chillfactore.com
The Snow Centre 0845 258 9000 www.thesnowcentre.com

» BACK TO TOP

Ski Clubs

Aldershot Ski Race Club www.aldershotskiraceclub.org
Alpine Ski Club www.alpineskiclub.org.uk
Ambition Racing Ski Club 07968 664939 www.ambitionracing.co.uk
Avon Ski Club www.avonskiclub.co.uk
Bassingbourn Ski Club 0845 072 8293 www.skibass.org
Berkshire Race Squad www.berkshireracesquad.co.uk
Bowles Ski Racing Club www.bowlesskiracingclub.org.uk
British Ski Academy www.britskiacad.org.uk
Chill Factore Alpine Race Team www.chillfactore.com
Christ’s College Ski Club www.ccski.co.uk
Downhill Only Club www.downhillonly.com
Eagle Ski Club www.eagleskiclub.org.uk
Exeter & District Ski Club www.exeterskiclub.org.uk
Folkestone Ski Club www.folkestoneskiclub.com
Gloucester Ski Club www.gloucesterskiclub.co.uk
Hallamshire Ski Club www.hscski.org.uk
Hemel Ski Club www.hemelskiraceclub.co.uk
Impulse Ski Club www.impulse-racing.co.uk
Kendal Ski Club www.kendalski.co.uk
Lake District Ski Club www.ldscsnowki.co.uk
Lakeland X-C Ski Club www.lakelandxcski.ca
Lions Ski Club www.lions-skiclub.org.uk
London Region Nordic www.londonnordic.org.uk
Loughborough Uni www.loughboroughsno.com
Manchester X-C Ski Club www.mccsc.org.uk
Marsden’s Club www.mardensclub.com
Merseyside Ski Club www.merseyski.co.uk
Midland Ski Club www.midlandski.org.uk
Norfolk Ski Club www.norfolkskiclub.co.uk
North Staffs Ski Club www.ski-kidsgrove.co.uk
Oval Ski Club www.ovalskiclub.com
Pendle Ski Club www.pendleskiclub.org
Sandown Park S/Race Club www.spsrc.org.uk
Sharks Ski Club www.sharks.org.uk
Ski Allenheads www.ski-allenheads.co.uk
Ski Art Performance Club www.ski-art.co.uk
Ski Club of Manchester www.scom.org.uk
SKI MK Race Team www.skimkraceteam
Slalom Plus Ski Race Club www.slalomplus.org
Solent Ski Club for the Disabled www.r4u2.org.uk
Southampton Alpine Club www.southamptonalpineclub.org.uk
Southampton Area Ski Assoc www.skisasa.co.uk
Southern Freestyle Club www.southernfreestyle.co.uk
Southern Ski Club for Disabled www.sscd.org.uk
Stoke Ski Racing Club www.stokeskiraceclub.com
Suffolk Ski Club www.skiclub.co.uk
Suffolk Vikings www.suffolkvikings.org.uk
SZ Racing Club www.szracingclub.com
Team Snowtrax (formerly Christchurch) www.teamsnowtrax.co.uk
Torquay Alpine Ski Club www.skitorquay.co.uk
Tyneside Loipers www.tynesideloipers.org.uk
Weardale Ski Club www.skiweardale.com
Wessex Biathlon & Nordic Club www.wessexbiathon.org
Western Counties Ski Club www.westerncounties.net
White Mountain Ski Race Club www.whitemountainonline.co.uk
Wycombe Phoenix Ski Club www.wycombephoenix.co.uk
York Dales X-C Ski Club www.ydccsc.org.uk
York X-C Ski Club
Alpine Ski Club www.alpineskiclub.org.uk
Snowsport England www.englishski.org
Kings Ski Club www.kingsski.org
London & South East Regional Snowsports Association www.lsersa.org
Merseyside Ski Club www.merseyski.co.uk
Sandown Park Ski Racing Club 01372 467132 www.spsrc.org.uk
Ski Club of Manchester www.scom.org.uk
Snowsport Scotland 01316 254405 www.snowsportscotland.org
Lake District Ski Club 01539 535456 www.ldscsnowski.co.uk/

» BACK TO TOP